General Assembly Roster for 2022 – 2023

Get to know our wonderful 2022-2023 General Assembly program representatives! These individuals are all graduate and professional students at George Mason who takes the time out of their busy schedules to serve our community and represent and advocate for their various programs at our monthly GA meetings. We encourage you to reach out to the GA rep for your program if you have any questions, concerns, or requests.

If you do not see a GA rep for your program, please reach out to us at gapsa@gmu.edu

Graduate Program Representative Email
Art History, MA
Kathleen Klingenberg kklingen@gmu.edu
Biodefense, MS Brooke Potter bpotter4@gmu.edu
Bioengineering, MS
Antarjot Kaur akaur23@gmu.edu
Bioengineering, PhD Esra Oktay eoktay@gmu.edu
Business Administration, MBA Jessica Yon jyon@gmu.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry, PhD Brandi Williams bwilli37@gmu.edu
Chemistry, MS Eric Arkfeld earkfeld@gmu.edu
Climate Dynamics, PhD Douglas Nedza dnedza@gmu.edu
Climate Science, MS Amber L Verstynen averstyn@gmu.edu
Communications, PhD Aayushi Hingle ahingle@gmu.edu
Computer Engineering, MS Wenzhe Luo wluo4@gmu.edu
Computer Science, MS Advait Raghuvir Gogte agogte@gmu.edu
Counseling, MEd Shayla Peterson speter29@gmu.edu
Criminology, Law, and Society, PhD Gretchen Baas gbaas@gmu.edu
Cultural Studies, PhD Toby Stephen Hickson shickso@gmu.edu
Economics, MA Jacob Custer jcuster4@gmu.edu
Economics, PhD Jonathan Plante jplante2@gmu.edu
Education Leadership, MEd Erik Giblin egiblin@gmu.edu
Education, PhD Jeff Vomund jvomund@gmu.edu
English, MA Rafaella Irene Silva rsilva8@gmu.edu
Forensic Science, MS Marissa Gandolfo-muller mgandol@gmu.edu
Global Affairs, MA Catherine Marvin cmarvin4@gmu.edu
Health Informatics, MS Nikhitha Telagamalla ntelagam@gmu.edu
Health Services Research, PhD Carolyn Hoffman choffm5@gmu.edu
History, PhD Hernan Nelson Adasme hadasme@gmu.edu
Information Systems, MS Ramya Niveditha Kagitala rkagital@gmu.edu
Information Technology, PhD Niloofar Kalantari nkalanta@gmu.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies, MAIS Sherazade Ariavand sariavan@gmu.edu
International Commerce and Policy, MA Anthony Woodson Peter apeter39@gmu.edu
International Security, MA Kyle Tiemeyer ktiemey@gmu.edu
Juris Doctor, JD Oreoluwa Elizabeth Joda ojoda@gmu.edu
Learning Design and Technology, MS Rodney Holder rholder7@gmu.edu
Management, MS Lauren Ashley Poole lpoole3@gmu.edu
Mathematics, PhD Aleyah Dawkins adawkin@gmu.edu
Neuroscience, PhD Aya Nusir anusir@gmu.edu
Nursing, DNP Grace Stover gstover@gmu.edu
Nursing, PhD Krista Beran kberan@gmu.edu
Physics, PhD Andrew Leisner aleisner@gmu.edu
Public Health, MPH Sandra Decaigny sdecaign@gmu.edu
Public Health, PhD Nora Cleary ncleary2@gmu.edu
Real Estate Development, MS Esteline Pascua epascua@gmu.edu
Social Work, MSW Teresa Martin tmarti6@gmu.edu
Sociology, MA Gergana Hardy ghardy4@gmu.edu
Sociology, PhD Kellie Wilkerson kwilker@gmu.edu
Software Engineering, MS Dhruv Rami drami@gmu.edu
Special Education, MEd Tyiesha Andah tandah@gmu.edu
Sport and Recreation Studies, MS Inaki de Guzman (Marco Ignacio) mdeguzm4@gmu.edu
Statistical Science, MS Sebastian Jin Ho Kong skong4@gmu.edu
Statistical Science, PhD Yang Long ylong5@gmu.edu
Writing and Rhetoric, PhD Kelby Gibson kgibso2@gmu.edu