Special Election – Spring 2022

Candidates for Special Election for President and Director of Communications for 2022-2023

GAPSA is holding a special election to fill the positions of President and Director of Communications for the 2022-2023 year. Because no candidates submitted applications for these two positions for the GAPSA general election, the current GAPSA Executive Board will appoint officers to fill the positions.

Below is the list of candidates who have applied for the open positions. Their candidacy application materials are linked and available for review if they have granted permission for the materials to be posted.

Isaac Gibbons
Mitch Huber
Antarjot Kaur
Andrew Leisner
Ayondela McDole
Sofia Nicholson (candidacy withdrawn)
Karla Rubin
AJ Ryan
Kellie Wilkerson

Director of Communications
Ashish Hingle
D. Elliot Meyer
Pavithra Suresh

Meet the Candidates for President

Candidates for GAPSA President were invited to participate in an online “Meet the Candidates” question-and-answer session on May 19, 2022. The candidates were asked the address the following two questions:

  1. What is one of the primary needs that you see among graduate and professional students at Mason, and how do you think serving as GAPSA President could address that need?
  2. What experiences do you have working with student advocacy and leadership that have prepared you for your potential role as the President of GAPSA?

Those who were unable to attend were invited to submit a recording of themselves answering the two questions.

View the recording from the Meet the Candidates session, featuring the following candidates: (use passcode “KEqdbz1.”)

  • Isaac Gibbons
  • Mitch Huber
  • Antarjot Kaur
  • Andrew Leisner
  • Ayondela McDole
  • Kellie Wilkerson

Additional recordings: